Beat Denzler

Dr. iur., LL.M. (Harvard), Attorney
Partner

Beat Denzler advises and represents domestic and foreign companies as well as public authorities in court and arbitration proceedings in the areas of corporate law, M&A, company law, competition law, contract and commercial law, employment and collective labour law, construction law and public procurement law. Beat Denzler practises as an arbitrator in national and international arbitral tribunals.

Born in 1955, Beat Denzler studied at the University of Zurich (lic. iur. 1980, Dr. iur. 1986) and Harvard Law School (LL.M. 1986). In 1984 he was admitted to the Bar. He joined Schiller Rechtsanwaelte as a partner in 1987.

Beat Denzler speaks German, English and French.

Beat Denzler is chairman of the board of Hermann Bühler AG as well as a member of the boards of Bilfinger HSG Facility Management AG and Bilfinger Real Estate AG. Beat Denzler is on the Bar Exam Committee of the Canton of Zurich. He is a member of the Zurich Bar Association, the Swiss Bar Association, the ASDA/SVLR (Swiss Aviation and Space Law Association), the ASA (Swiss Arbitration Association), the Harvard Law School Association of Europe, the Swiss Society for International Law as well as the Swiss Society for Public Procurement.

Publications of Beat Denzler

denzler@schillerlegal.ch

Beat Denzler

Dr. iur., LL.M. (Harvard), Rechtsanwalt
Partner

Beat Denzler berät und vertritt in- und ausländische Unternehmen sowie Behörden vor staatlichen Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten in den Gebieten Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit, Wirtschaftsrecht, M&A, Gesellschaftsrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht, Vertrags- und Handelsrecht, kollektives und individuelles Arbeitsrecht, privates Baurecht und Submissionsrecht. Beat Denzler wirkt zudem als Schiedsrichter in schweizerischen und internationalen Schiedsverfahren.

Geboren 1955, studierte Beat Denzler an der Universität Zürich (lic. iur. 1980, Dr. iur. 1986) und der Harvard Law School (LL.M. 1986). 1984 erwarb er das Anwaltspatent. 1987 stiess er als Partner zu Schiller Rechtsanwälte.

Beat Denzler spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch.

Beat Denzler ist Präsident des Verwaltungsrats der Hermann Bühler AG sowie Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Apleona HSG AG und der Apleona GVA AG. Beat Denzler gehört der Anwaltsprüfungskommission des Kantons Zürich an. Er ist Mitglied des Zürcher Anwaltsverbands, des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbands, der ASDA/SVLR (Schweizerische Vereinigung für Luft- und Raumrecht), der Association Suisse de l'Arbitrage (ASA), der Harvard Law School Association of Europe, der Schweizerischen Vereinigung für Internationales Recht sowie der Schweizerischen Vereinigung für öffentliches Beschaffungswesen.

Publikationen von Beat Denzler

denzler@schillerlegal.ch