Daniel Maritz

Lic. iur., LL.M. (Brussels), Attorney, Certified Specialist SBA in Torts and Insurance Law
Partner

Daniel Maritz advises and represents domestic and foreign companies, insurance companies and individuals in the areas of contract and commercial law, company law, liability and insurance law, aviation law as well as inheritance law, succession planning and foundations.

Born in 1963, Daniel Maritz studied at the University of St. Gallen (HSG, lic. iur. 1988) and at the Vrije Universiteit in Brussels (Post-Diploma in International and European Law, LL.M. 1993). In 1992 he was admitted to the Bar. Daniel Maritz worked as a clerk at the Court of Commerce of the Canton of Zurich, as an intern at the Directorate-General IV (Competition) of the Commission of the European Communities and as a legal adviser in the Swiss Integration Office of the Departments of Foreign Affairs and of Economics (relations between Switzerland and the EU). In 2009 Daniel Maritz became a Certified Specialist SBA in Torts and Insurance Law. He has been working for Schiller Rechtsanwaelte since 1992. He became a partner in 1998.

Daniel Maritz speaks German, English and French.

Daniel Maritz is a member of the Zurich Bar Association (currently president), the Swiss Bar Association (SBA), the Association of Certified Specialists SBA in Torts and Insurance Law (former member of the board), the Swiss Society of Lawyers and the ASDA/SVLR (Swiss Aviation and Space Law Association).

Publications of Daniel Maritz

maritz@schillerlegal.ch

Daniel Maritz

Lic. iur., LL.M. (Brüssel), Rechtsanwalt, Fachanwalt SAV Haftpflicht- und Versicherungsrecht
Partner

Daniel Maritz berät und vertritt in- und ausländische Unternehmen, Versicherungen und Privatpersonen in den Gebieten Vertrags- und Handelsrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Haftpflicht- und Versicherungsrecht, Luftrecht sowie Erbrecht/Nachfolgeplanung/Stiftungen.

Geboren 1963, studierte Daniel Maritz an der Hochschule St. Gallen (HSG, lic. iur. 1988) und an der Vrije Universiteit in Brüssel (Nachdiplom in internationalem und europäischem Recht, LL.M. 1993). 1992 erwarb er das Anwaltspatent. Daniel Maritz arbeitete als Gerichtssekretär am Handelsgericht des Kantons Zürich, als Praktikant bei der Generaldirektion IV (Wettbewerb) der Kommission der Europäischen Gemeinschaften und war im Rechtsdienst des Integrationsbüros EDA/EVD (Beziehungen Schweiz-EU) tätig. 2009 bildete sich Daniel Maritz zum Fachanwalt SAV Haftpflicht- und Versicherungsrecht weiter. Seit 1992 arbeitet er für Schiller Rechtsanwälte, seit 1998 ist er Partner.

Daniel Maritz spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Daniel Maritz ist Mitglied des Zürcher Anwaltsverbands (zurzeit Vizepräsident), des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbands, der Vereinigung Fachanwälte SAV Haftpflicht- und Versicherungsrecht (ehemaliges Vorstandsmitglied), des Schweizerischen Juristenvereins und der ASDA/SVLR (Schweizerische Vereinigung für Luft- und Raumrecht).

Publikationen von Daniel Maritz

maritz@schillerlegal.ch