Michael Hochstrasser

PD Dr. iur., Attorney
Partner

Michael Hochstrasser advises and represents domestic and foreign companies as well as individuals in the areas of contract and commercial law, company law, transport law, liability law including product liability law, employment law, public procurement law as well as debt enforcement and bankruptcy law.

Born in 1976, Michael Hochstrasser studied at the University of Zurich (lic. iur. 2002, Dr. iur. 2006). In 2008 he was admitted to the Bar. Michael Hochstrasser worked as a scientific assistant at the University of Zurich as well as a judicial trainee and clerk at the District Court of Zurich. Based on his habilitation treatise on contracts of carriage the University of Zurich awarded him the venia legendi for private and commercial law in 2015. He has been working for Schiller Rechtsanwaelte since 2007. He became a partner in 2014.

Michael Hochstrasser speaks German, English and French.

Michael Hochstrasser is a Privatdozent (senior lecturer) at the University of Zurich. He is a member of the boards of Carl Zeiss AG and WintiMed AG, as well as a member of the Zurich Bar Association, the Swiss Bar Association, the ASDA/SVLR (Swiss Aviation and Space Law Association) and the EALA (European Air Law Association). He is chairman of the arbitral tribunal of the Swiss Chess Federation.

Publications of Michael Hochstrasser

hochstrasser@schillerlegal.ch

Michael Hochstrasser

PD Dr. iur., Rechtsanwalt
Partner

Michael Hochstrasser berät und vertritt in- und ausländische Unternehmen sowie Privatpersonen in den Gebieten Vertragsrecht, Handelsrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Transportrecht, Haftpflichtrecht inkl. Produktehaftpflicht, Arbeitsrecht, Submissionsrecht, Betreibungs- und Konkursrecht.

Geboren 1976, studierte Michael Hochstrasser an der Universität Zürich (lic. iur. 2002, Dr. iur. 2006). 2008 erwarb er das Anwaltspatent. Michael Hochstrasser arbeitete als wissenschaftlicher Assistent an der Universität Zürich sowie als Auditor und juristischer Sekretär am Bezirksgericht Zürich. Gestützt auf seine Habilitationsschrift zum Beförderungsvertrag erteilte ihm die Universität Zürich 2015 die Venia Legendi für das Gebiet Privat- und Wirtschaftsrecht. Seit 2007 arbeitet er für Schiller Rechtsanwälte, seit 2014 ist er Partner.

Michael Hochstrasser spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Michael Hochstrasser ist Privatdozent an der Universität Zürich. Er ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Carl Zeiss AG und der WintiMed AG. Weiter ist er Mitglied des Zürcher Anwaltsverbands, des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbands, der ASDA/SVLR (Schweizerische Vereinigung für Luft- und Raumrecht), der EALA (European Air Law Association) und des Verbandsschiedsgerichts des Schweizerischen Schachbundes (Präsident).

Publikationen von Michael Hochstrasser

hochstrasser@schillerlegal.ch