Daniel Maritz

Lic. iur., LL.M. (Brussels), Attorney, Certified Specialist SBA in Torts and Insurance Law
Partner

Daniel Maritz advises and represents domestic and foreign companies, insurance companies and individuals in the areas of contract and commercial law, company law, liability and insurance law, aviation law as well as inheritance law, succession planning and foundations.

Born in 1963, Daniel Maritz studied at the University of St. Gallen (HSG, lic. iur. 1988) and at the Vrije Universiteit in Brussels (Post-Diploma in International and European Law, LL.M. 1993). In 1992 he was admitted to the Bar. Daniel Maritz worked as a clerk at the Court of Commerce of the Canton of Zurich, as an intern at the Directorate-General IV (Competition) of the Commission of the European Communities and as a legal adviser in the Swiss Integration Office of the Departments of Foreign Affairs and of Economics (relations between Switzerland and the EU). In 2009 Daniel Maritz became a Certified Specialist SBA in Torts and Insurance Law. He has been working for Schiller Rechtsanwaelte since 1992. He became a partner in 1998.

Daniel Maritz speaks German, English and French.

Daniel Maritz is a member of the Zurich Bar Association (currently president), the Swiss Bar Association (SBA), the Association of Certified Specialists SBA in Torts and Insurance Law (former member of the board), the Swiss Society of Lawyers and the ASDA/SVLR (Swiss Aviation and Space Law Association).

Publications of Daniel Maritz

maritz@schillerlegal.ch

Daniel Maritz

Licencié en droit, LL.M. (Bruxelles), avocat, avocat spécialiste FSA en responsabilité civile et droit des assurances
Associé

Daniel Maritz conseille et représente des entreprises nationales et étrangères, des assurances et des personnes privées dans les domaines du droit des contrats et droit commercial, droit des sociétés, droit de la responsabilité civile et des assurances, droit aérien et droit successoral/planification de successions/fondations.

Né en 1963, Daniel Maritz a étudié à l'Université de St-Gall (HSG, licencié en droit 1988) et à la Vrije Universiteit de Bruxelles (diplôme d'études supérieures en droit international et européen, LL.M. 1993). En 1992 il a obtenu son brevet d'avocat. Daniel Maritz a travaillé en tant que greffier au Tribunal de Commerce du Canton de Zurich, en tant que stagiaire à la Direction générale IV (concurrence) de la Commission des Communautés européennes et a été collaborateur au service juridique du Bureau de l'intégration DFAE/DFE (relations Suisse - UE). En 2009, Daniel Maritz s'est perfectionné pour devenir avocat spécialiste FSA en responsabilité civile et droit des assurances. Il travaille depuis 1992 pour le cabinet Schiller Rechtsanwälte et en est un associé depuis 1998.

Daniel Maritz parle allemand, anglais et français.

Daniel Maritz est membre du barreau zurichois (fédération zurichoise des avocats, actuellement président), de la Fédération Suisse des Avocats, de l'Association des Avocats Spécialistes FSA Responsabilité Civile et Droit des Assurances (ancien membre du comité), Société Suisse des Juristes, ASDA/SVLR (Association Suisse du Droit Aérien et Spatial).

Publications de Daniel Maritz

maritz@schillerlegal.ch